Meet Model, Rapper, Singer, and YouTube Personality Shan.X

Meikhel Philogene
7 min readOct 26, 2022

Shan.X is a 21-year-old singer, rapper, model, and YouTube personality. Native to New York, the young artist attacks a versatile range and style of beats, and mashes the style of the production with her own unique style. Shan.X takes influence from many different artists, subgenres, and niches. From R&B to Drill to Alternative to Lo-fi, you can hear the different elements of music blended together and form Shan.X’s sound.

With her single and music video, “Me,” out now, we took some time to hear more from Shan.X. Read below to learn more about Shan.X, the story behind her single, and what’s to come.

Hi Shan.X! Let’s start with how did you get your artist name?

Honestly, it was my Instagram name, and when I started making music, I decided it would be my artist name. I have…

--

--