Meet Music Artist Rich Prince

Meikhel Philogene
3 min readSep 20, 2022

With his single, “MISUNDERSTOOD,” out now, we took some time to hear more from Rich Prince. Read below to learn more about Rich Prince, the story behind his single, and what’s to come.

Hi Rich Prince! Let’s start with how did you get your artist name?

Rich is short for Richard, and Prince came from me being the third and youngest in the family.

What city are you from and where are you based now?

Born and raised in Miami, FL and still currently living in South Florida.

At what point in your life did you decide to pursue a career in music? How did you get started?

Music was something always inside of me already — rhythm, sounds, and feeling vibrant. I just needed to find the right escape path, musically, where all the sounds turn into audio pictures.

Has your upbringing played a role in shaping who you are and defining your sound today? If so, how?

A lot of my music comes from my life experiences, so my journey has definitely shaped me, and it’s…

--

--